Set Your Health & Fitness Goals for 2016

I am a lazy bitch.
There it is, the honest truth.
This year, I am going to change my life. No longer will I feel out of breath going up three flights of stairs. I will no longer feel uncomfortable in my clothes. This year, I am going to be the girl who runs up the stairs with four full bags of shopping with no effort and has to wait impatiently for everyone else to catch up. I am going to be the girl in the middle of the party strutting her stuff with confidence. I am going to be a better me.
I am a bit crazy when it comes to lists, I am obsessed. If it’s not on a list, it won’t get done. So this year, I am making my goals public. This is like my contract to the rest of the world.

MY BIG GOAL FOR 2016:

To have a healthy diet 80% of the time and feel happy when I look at myself naked in the mirror.
According to LiveStrong, eating healthily 80% of the time is the best way to set yourself up to achieve your health goals – if you make yourself eat healthily 100% of the time, you are far more likely to fail. Also, bitch likes wine on a Friday, soooo…

LITTLE GOALS:

  1. Cut out crisps and fizzy pop.
  2. Eat healthily six days a week.
  3. Go to the gym for one hour at least twice a week.
  4. Feel confident wearing a dress that finishes above the knee with NO TIGHTS!
Come on this health and fitness journey with me and set your goals today!
Leave a Reply

